North Nottinghamshire 1906


ISBN-13: 9781841512792




This Inch to the Mile map covers the area from Shireoaks and Worksop eastward to Gainsborough and Knaith, and from Bawtry southward to Welbeck Abbey. Retford is near the centre of the map. The River Trent winds along the eastern edge, and the Chesterfield Canal weaves its way across the map. On the reverse we include a detailed map of Shireoaks, which includes the station, canal and part of Shireoaks Colliery.

The Nottinghamshire villages covered include Askham, Babworth, Barnby Moor, Bawtry, Beckingham, Blyth, Bole, Carlton in Lindrick, Clarborough, Clayworth, Cottam, Dunham, East Drayton, East Retford, Eaton, Elkesley, Everton, Gamston, Gringley on the Hill, Grove, Harworth, Hayton, Headon, Hodsock, Laneham, Littleborough, Lound, Mattersey, North Leverton with Habblesthorpe, North Wheatley, Ragnall, Ranskill, Saundby, Scaftworth, Scrooby, South Leverton, South Wheatley, Sturton le Steeple, Styrrup, Sutton, Torworth, Treswell, Walkeringham, West Burton, West Drayton, Wiseton, Warsop.

Additional information

Additional information

Weight0.024 g


Publication Date



Alan Godfrey Maps